TNM Super League Giants Avoid Each Other In Presidential Cup Playoffs

The Super League biggest names have avoided each other for the regional playoffs of the Presidential Football Championship after a draw was declared at Mpira Village in Chiwembe, Blantyre on

The draw for the K60 million trophy was conducted by Football Association of Malawi (FAM). There will just be one all  TNM Super League outfit  clash as Kamuzu Barracks  will face  Epac FC. The other 14 top-flight league outfits will play against teams that emerged as district champions.

Nyasa Big Bullets  have been handed Sable Farming while Mighty Be Forward Wanderers and Silver Strikers face Cobbe Barracks and Chulu of Kasungu respectively.

FAM’s Gomezgani Zakazaka said the first round games will be played between April 30 and May 11.

The team placed first on the list will be at home during the playoffs. FAM has since appealed for violent free matches to make the tournament a great success.

“We want to witness a tournament without hooliganism,” said FAM secretary general Suzgo Nyirenda.

“Let football be the winner,” he added.

The draw in full:


Be Forward vs. Cobbe Barracks
Azam Tigers vs. Zomba United
Nyasa Big Bullets vs. Sable Farming
Red Lions vs. Chikolomo – Mangochi
Nsanama – Machinga vs. Migowi
Dululu – Chikwawa vs. Disciples – U20 Zomba
Maggie Chombo Acadamy vs. MDF Marine
Partners In Health vs. Balaka Eagles
Umodzi FC – Nsanje vs. Police Rsvs – MHG
Mwanza Madrid vs. Max Bullets
Sayama – Mulanje vs. Wizards FC
Hard Knockers – vs. Victory Rangers – Thyolo
Songani Veterans vs. Chiradzulu Police

Be Forward/Cobbe Barracks vs. Songani/Chiradzulu
Azam Tigers/Zomba vs. Umodzi/Police rsvs
Nyasa Big/Sable vs. Maggie Chombo/MDF Marine
Red Lions FC/Chikolomo vs. Nsanama/Migowi
Mwanza/Max Bullets vs.Hard Knockers/Victoty Rangers
Sayama/Wizards Partners/Balaka Eagles
Dululu/Disciples – Qualifiers for next round


Silver Strikers vs. Chulu – Kasungu
Kamuzu Barracks vs. Epac FC
Mafco vs. Mkweza Youth – Mchinji U20
Blue Eagles FC vs. Madisi Madrid
Dwangwa Town Hammers – KK vs. Food FC
Soccer Saints – U20 DZ vs. Kasungu Medicals
Dwangwa United vs. Lakevalley NU
Master Security vs. Tiakalulu – LL
Civo Utd vs. Msundwe FC
Dedza Young Soccer vs. Pac United – U20 LL
Maganga – Salima vs. Mkanda Youth – Mchinji
Ambassadors – Ntchisi On BYE

Silver/Chulu vs, Dedza Young Soccer/Pac United
KB/Epac vs. Maganga/ Mkanda Youth
Mafco/Mkweza Youth vs. Ambassadors
Blue Eagles/ Madisi vs. Dwangwa United/Lakeview
Master Secuirty/Tiakalulu vs. Civo United/Msundwe
Dwangwa United/Lake Valley vs. Soccer Saints/Kasungu Medicals

Silver/Chulu/Dedza Young Soccer/Pac United vs. Blue Eagles/ Madisi/Dwangwa United/Lakeview

Ipota Shooting Stars vs. Zolozolo – Mzuzu Champion
Masendesende – Chitipa vs. Usisya – Nkhatabay Champion
Manyamula – Mzimba vs. Uliwa – Karonga
Chtipa United vs. Karonga United
Fish Eagles – U20 vs. Moyale Barracks
Mzuni FC vs. Mchenga Utuwa –
Kabwafu vs. Green Rangers – Likoma
Rumphi Pirates On Bye

Chitipa/Karonga vs. Rumphi Pirates
Masendesende/Usisya vs. Fish Eagles/Moyale Barracks
Kabwafu/Green Rangers vs. Ipota/Zolozolo
Mzuni/Mchenga Utuwa vs. Manyamula/Uliwa

Facebook Comments
Pin It

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Please enable javascript.
Or you can post by following procedure.
1.Please click on the link [GET TOKEN-CODE],then it is displayed.
2.Enter displayed token-code to "TOKEN INPUT".